Scanner of choice?

Discuss digital capture, processing and printing
User avatar
Alastair Moore
Site Admin
Posts: 668
Joined: 26 Jul 2012, 09:29
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Scanner of choice?

Postby Alastair Moore » 09 Nov 2012, 11:55

Curious as to what scanners people are using out there? And what software are you using? I'm currently swapping between VueScan and Epson Scan, and currently evaluating Silverfast 8. I'm scanning with an Epson V700.

Lachlan717
Posts: 493
Joined: 03 Aug 2012, 16:49

Re: Scanner of choice?

Postby Lachlan717 » 09 Nov 2012, 16:51

V700 with Epsonscan.

Does the job.
Last edited by Lachlan717 on 11 Nov 2012, 05:12, edited 1 time in total.

L2obin
Posts: 116
Joined: 18 Oct 2012, 00:56

Re: Scanner of choice?

Postby L2obin » 11 Nov 2012, 00:36

Stick with epson scan for bw. The v700 produces very capable results.

sharperstill
Posts: 40
Joined: 28 Aug 2012, 13:56

Re: Scanner of choice?

Postby sharperstill » 11 Nov 2012, 16:52

Imacon PIII. Love it.

Jon

Walter Glover
Posts: 902
Joined: 31 Jul 2012, 22:31
Location: Leichhardt, NSW

Re: Scanner of choice?

Postby Walter Glover » 11 Jun 2013, 10:14

Re-awakening this old thread: I am investigating the adjustable BetterLight film holders for my Epson 4990. Does anybody have any experience with these? For the 4990 would I require the minimum height 0.5mm version or is the 1mm version okay?
Walter Glover

"Photography was not a bastard left by science on the doorstep of art, but a legitimate child of the Western pictorial tradition." —Robert Galassi

User avatar
Alastair Moore
Site Admin
Posts: 668
Joined: 26 Jul 2012, 09:29
Location: Darwin, Australia
Contact:

Scanner of choice?

Postby Alastair Moore » 11 Jun 2013, 11:06

Walter Glover wrote:Re-awakening this old thread: I am investigating the adjustable BetterLight film holders for my Epson 4990. Does anybody have any experience with these? For the 4990 would I require the minimum height 0.5mm version or is the 1mm version okay?

I didn't realise there were two versions. Does the one built for the Epson 700 work with the 4990? If so, you'd be welcome to borrow mine.

Just checked. They only do the variable height one now and the v700 model works with your 4990. Give me a shout if you're interested in trying out mine as I rarely use it.


Return to “Digital”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron